Oldies But Goodies Cocker Rescue


Adult | Male | Adopted

Likes Dogs?
Likes Cats?
Likes Kids?

My name is Stanley, and I'm new around here!  I'm darn-near-perfect at 7 years old and 18 pounds.  My former owner left me in the SPCA parking lot, and I hitched a ride up here where I have settled in with my foster family in Abingdon, MD (just northeast of Baltimore).

Let me tell you a little about myself.  I'm super friendly!  Not only do I like dogs and cats, but also kids!  I'm house-trained, and it took me no time at all to figure out the doggie door.  I sleep in my foster family's bed at night, and because I'm so good I have free-reign of the house when no one is home.  I do well on a leash, and I love to sit on the couch and be near my family.

I received an A+ at the vet in attitude and cuteness.  I needed a dental upon arrival and I lost 11, wait 12, teeth!  Oh my goodness I feel so much better now.  The vet told me that I might be a fun mix of cocker spaniel and dachshund - otherwise known as a Docker.

My only quirk is that I get very nervous when left alone.  Currently, in my foster home there are only about 10 hours a week when no one is home.  Thankfully, I have other dogs to keep me company, but I still get so excited that I shake when a human comes home.  Therefore, I am looking for a home in which a human is present most of the time and there is at least one other dog to keep me company for those few hours when someone is away.  If that's your home, please ask about me today!!!

Stanley's Sponsors

  • God bless (Donald V.)