Oldies But Goodies Cocker Rescue

Piper

Adult | Female | Available

Likes Dogs?
Yes

Hi, everyone!  My name is Piper, and I'm a very sweet, ~9 year old, 15.5# cocker/shih tzu mix.  I love to wag my tiny tail, especially when it's treat time!  I enjoy being around people, and I want to please.

Recently, my foster Mom took me to the office with her, and I was a big hit with everyone.  I did a lot of work (sleeping that is), so if you're allowed to take me to your job, I'm the perfect dog.  I ride very well in the car - I'll curl up on some soft blankets and fall asleep in no time.  I do not get up on furniture or on beds at home.  I'm very well-behaved at the vet's office.  I do my best to charm everyone I meet.  I aced my "house-training refresher class" - no accidents at all since my family started taking me out on a schedule.  I walk well on a leash, I enjoy playing with toys, but most of all I like to be with people.  If you're looking for a great companion, I'm your girl!

Right now, I am being treated for heartworms.  I received my first injection at the end of August, and I'll get the last set of injections on Sept 28.  I need to be kept calm while I'm recovering.  I am counting down the days until I'll be off of all exercise restriction (November).  Because I have glaucoma, I'm getting two kinds of eye drops twice a day.  I go to the eye vet every 4 months for a full check-up, and every 2 months for a super quick pressure check.  Currently, my eyes look great!  

If you think I sound like the dog for you, ask about me today!

Piper's Sponsors

Please donate to help pay for Piper's medical expenses (heart worm and glaucoma). Thanks from Piper!